Goodbye 2012

I am so ready to tie a ribbon around 2012 and put it on a shelf!

Most of the year was spent with me dragging myself out of some deep depression.  It has taught me great empathy for people who are in this situation and I have learned that more people than I realize have difficult times.

In February, I made a list of 40 before 40 to accomplish this year.  March was spent in a recliner with a nasty case of allergies.  April….the bottom fell out, and I just couldn’t get things rolling for my daily life.  I would do the minimal to keep my house running and my kids fed…then crawl back in bed.

Late June, my oldest son was hospitalized for an internal staff infection.  It woke me up – somewhat and I began putting one foot in front of the other.

Late August, we put our home on the market with a new realtor.

September we joined a Classical Conversations homeschool group.  While it was very stressful and a huge challenge, my kids thrived!

That 40 list hangs in shreds …

  • Out of the 4 quality visits with my granddaughter, Georgia…I only made 2
  • No 130 in sight…I put on an extra 10 pounds this year
  • We got the house on the market
  • Had a weekend away with David in Galveston
  • Made Thanksgiving Dressing with Uncle Mickey

FOUR out of 40.  OUCH

So ~ as you can see, I’m ready to put the year behind us and start again.  Can you do that?  Can you start the new year and walk into living again…like a New Year’s Resolution?  Or will you just end up back on your face, crawling under the covers????

This blog will be a place to share the journey we are on.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

